Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Farmingville, NY 11738

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Marissa I am 21 located in Farmingville. I am a loving, caring trustworthy person who loves children. My Experience includes: For a year and a half I was an Overnight Sitter for two young children ages 6 (girl) and 8 (boy). I made them dinner, helped them with homework, showers before bed and putting them to sleep. I also spent quality time with them by doing crafts, watching movies and playing board games. Recently In March 2018, I traveled with a family to Aruba on their annual family trip for 2 weeks to be their nanny to their two boys ages 16 months and 8 years old. I provided such excellent care that they have asked me to come with them next year as well as be their babysitter here on long island when needed. Since I was 14 I have babysat my family and family Read more friends children as well as side babysitting jobs. I believe it is extremely important for children to be surrounded by happy healthy individuals who make them feel loved and safe at all times.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now