JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Flushing, NY 11355

Meet Ming

  • Comfortable with pets

This is a friendly and disciplined babysitter with 7+ years progressive experience in Manhattan. For me, a babysitter means a childcare provider, a tutor, an activities director, a dresser, a nutritionist and an extended- family member. My last job was taking care a baby girl from two months to 3. Before that I worked as a full -time nanny to take care of two girls, one was 2.5, another was newborn. And I also worked for a family who had a 5 years old boy and a 2 years old girl. The parents who I worked for them always got busy, so I took complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents, and the parents never worried about their kids. I always considered everything for the little one(s): preparing nutritious meals, taking classes, teaching Chinese, homework help, visiting the libraries and museums, handing children's overall activities, changing diapers and Read more managing timetable as instructed by parents , well -versed in noting the safety and well -being of children all times. I think I am best experienced: beside 7 years babysitting in NYC, l'm also a great mom with two lovely kids; l was educated in China, so fluent in mandarin and English; l understand some health preservation of Chinese medicine, also good at cook and nutrition. That's what I can do! I really enjoy sharing the time with the children and happy to know I have some positive influence in their lives. Thanks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ming doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ming's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now