Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Flushing, NY 11358

Meet Amber

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have always been the go to person in my family to watch the kids when my aunts or uncles needed a date night. They trusted in me to make sure that their kids would be in bed by 9pm and that the homework was done and they were feed a nice home cooked meal. I am a decent cook but I’ve never been told that my meals weren’t filling. I am 18 but I’ve always had a talent for babysitting as silly as that sounds. I absolutely love playing with kids and teaching them. I worked at a summer camp last summer and I had a group of 7 kids , 4 girls 3 boys. It was a handful but it was so worth it. I remember all their names and exactly how they looked like and their personalities. All so full of joy and laughter. I am currently Read more still in school but I get out at 2:40 pm and my school is on flushing Main Street which has many ways of transport and I do know my way around flushing. So I would hope that you consider me as a candidate to be your nanny :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now