JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Forest Hills, NY 11375

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Julia, I'm 31 years old and I have 6 years of experience working as a nanny/baby sitter. I am originally from Brazil, married, and I'm looking for a baby sitter position starting in the summer. I came to the US as an Au Pair and I lived with a family on Long Island, taking care of one little boy from his 4 months until the age of 1. After that, I worked as a babysitter for another family on Long Island for 1 year and two months, which I took care of two boys, one of the age of 1 year and 4 months and one of the age of 3. I was responsible for all the care about them like feeding, playing, putting them for nap and doing their laundry. After some time working in retail, I went back to baby sitting because I truly Read more just LOVE kids. So I worked for a family in Plainview, where I took care of a little boy and a baby girl from age 2 to 3 and 1-month-old until 13 months, until my husband and I moved to Forest Hills.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Product Design

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now