Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Forest Hills, NY 11375

Meet Alison

  • Comfortable with pets name is Alison Eisenstein, and I want to babysit your children! The last 3 families I babysat for said I was the best babysitter they ever had! As a mom with 2 children heading to college in Fall 2019, I have experienced it all and I draw from those experiences to guide me in my daily interactions with the children I care for. Most recently I was a caregiver to 2 families simultaneously and I loved that I could divide my time between 2 families/3 kids (aged 3, 5 and 7) that I genuinely love and enjoy caring for and playing with. I am bubbly and cheerful yet organized and disciplined. I love children and animals; in fact I can’t think of any job I’ve enjoyed more than being a caregiver for these adorable children. My responsibilities ranged from morning care where I got the kids ready for and Read more took them to school; afternoon care where I picked the children up from school, brought them to after school activities and then home for homework, bath and dinner - even bed when the parents worked late or met friends for dinner; full day care on holidays which included visiting museums, library, bookstores, play dates and whatever else I would think of so the kids would be educated and entertained simultaneously plan for fun days in the neighborhood; and even sick days where I provide the utmost care to ensure the child is feeling the best they can in light of the illness they are currently fighting. I am kind, compassionate and loving. I’ve never met a child I didn’t like....or who didn't like me. I am the person you are looking for and I can provide references that will attest to the same.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alison's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now