JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Forest Hills, NY 11375

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

I absolutely adore caring for kids. I have been babysitting/nannying on and off for 8 years now. During this time, I have also worked at a day camp for children of special needs. This experience sharpened my ability to communicate effectively, respectfully, and lovingly with each child I meet. I always make sure to engage the kids in fun activities that are relevant to their specific age and interests. I currently work for an entertainment company that creates unique interactive children’s parties. Keeping children and teens entertained through enriching, fun-filled activities is my primary job. My secondary job is to make sure that each child is safe and well cared for at all times. I am very adept in tutoring and mentoring children, as I have assistant taught at an educational Sunday school in the past. I have also maintained a 4.0 gpa throughout my previous years of education. I Read more have plenty of basic math and reading books that will keep your child ahead in their schooling. When parents come home, they can expect a tidy and well-maintained household. Most of the time, it will be cleaner than it was before. I understand that all additional instructions from parents should be held as top priorities when taking care of the children. I will strictly employ the rules that you set for your household, but will do so in a kind and gentle way, without raising my voice. If needed, I can cook meals, pack lunches, and meal prep for the week. Overall, I intend to give your children an active, entertaining, and enriching experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now