Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Freeport, NY 11520

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Catherine Jewels and I am 24 years old. I am currently finishing my last year at Hofstra University, achieving my bachelors in Psychology. I have over 7 years of experience with caring for children of all ages. Housekeeping chores are also something I am extremely familiar with. I love children and enjoy being a part of their development. Below is my mini resume: Nanny/Housekeeper, Babylon & Freeport NY 2005-Present Responsible for any and all duties that need to be carried out Child care included: dropping off/picking up children from school or extra curricular activities and homework help Household chores included cooking, cleaning/organizing, laundry, food shopping or any other chores the parents required Hofstra University May 2014 B.A. in Psychology Freeport High School June 2008 National Honor Society, Varsity Lacrosse and Volleyball team, Yearbook Committee, Peer tutoring, First place winner in the Science Fair in 2006, Graduated in Read more the top 20 of my class with $20,000+ in scholarships REFERENCES Monica Votra: 516-868-3114 Sheila Mahoney: 631-855-2513 Catherine Shim: 516-477-6822

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Hofstra University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now