Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Freeport, NY 11520

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Nina, I am 20 years old and I am very interested in helping your family out! I am a rising senior majoring in Communications and Mass Media at Suny Old Westbury. I have been baby sitting for 5 years now. From kids that only need to be picked up from the bus or just put to bed, to kids that need special care (such as autism, cerebral palsy, allergies, medical needs etc). Babysitting has been one of my favorite jobs because I genuinely enjoy being around kids. I have experience with children ages 12 months and up! I try my best to make sure they are comfortable, happy, and enjoying their time with me. I try to do crafts so they’re doing something productive/creative, or go on walks just to get them outside and moving! I can also prepare healthy meals! I also have a lot Read more of experience traveling with children (via subway, bus, taxi, uber, etc.) Throughout my high school career, I’ve volunteered after school to tutor children and help them with their homework. Oh, and I also have a bunch of references ready if needed! If you're interested, I'd love to take the time to answer any questions you may have regarding my experience, baby sitting style, schedule, or anything else you may need. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/5/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now