JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Garden City, NY 11530

Meet Kristen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Kristen! I love working with children and have had experience working with them since I was 13. For 4 years during high school, I worked as a camp counselor at an Armenian sleep away camp in the Catskills mountains. The ages of children I've cared for range from 6-15 years old. I am very capable of caring for multiple children at a time due to my experience as counselor. At the camp, I was a photography and Arts and Crafts counselor, and enjoy to do crafts, projects, or anything that has to do with arts! In addition to this, I have babysat for parents and for my younger cousins throughout middle school and high school. Also, I currently work at a daycare up where I go to college, tending to children from ages 1-2. Being with children brings me so much joy, and will aim to ensure your Read more children's safety, and ultimate happiness! Also, I love pets! p.s, I have multiple food allergies, and am fully capable of dealing with any child's dietary restrictions/ as well as handling epi pens !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Studies, with a Psychology minor

Currently attending Saint Michaels College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now