Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Garnerville, NY 10923

Meet Alison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked in a preschool for 8 years. During that time I spent 1 year in the infant classroom (6-12 months old). I spent 2 years teaching in a two year old class (2-3 years old). I spent the remaining 5 years teaching in the preschool class (3-4 year olds). I was a nanny for a 6month old girl who is now 2.7 years old, during that time the mother had a second child and I have been with the two children since he was 6 months (he is now 9months). I am CPR and first aid certified. I am enrolled in a masters program, early childhood education birth-k. I will graduate next Fall.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Alison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bed Baths
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education birth-k

Currently attending Manhattanville College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Alison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now