JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Garnerville, NY 10923

Meet Cassandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience with children from of 2 years to 12 years of age. I have a strong understanding of children's basic needs, and have to know when they need something. I very much enjoy working with children, and I aspire to help them grow each day. I am a college student at Suny Oswego majoring in psychology, with a minor in human development. I have been working with children for about 6 years now. My mother has owned a day care at our home for the past 10 years so I have lots of experience with helping her out with those children. She often had infants so I would help her out with that occasionally. Ever since she opened this day care, I grew a strong love and passion for working with children, and it amazes me watching them grow each day. It keeps me busy coming up with Read more new ideas of how to entertain the children, and coming up with new games helps train their minds. This triggered me to start babysitting at a very young age for neighbors and friends. I then worked at the YMCA After School program for two years in highschool, worked at a summer day care. This past summer I worked at JCC Rockland's early and late day care program with children of all ages. I have learned over the years how to properly care for children, prepare meals, clean up after them, help with their education or homework, and even participated in the games I would introduce to them. I look forward to speaking! I am often available on short notices, and I look forward to speaking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Cassandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending SUNY College at Oswego

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Cassandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now