Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Glen Head, NY 11545
  • 14 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Stefanie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm seeking a full or part time situation caring for a child, daytime hours only. We recently moved to Boca from NY. I have a son who will be 2 in February and we are extremely careful and cautious with respect to covid. I've chosen for him not to begin a 2s program in January so instead he will continue to be with me and I feel that socialization with another child will benefit both parties. I have a longstanding career working with children, excellent references and am a mom myself. I totally understand how difficult it is to find someone you're comfortable with leaving your child with. Ideally, would be in my home but am open to coming to yours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/9/21

Ratings & reviews

Stefanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Stefanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now