Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Greenport, NY 11944

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am fun and creative. I love to cook and bake for and with children (I am a professional private chef who specializes in cooking for children with food allergies and other restricted diets). I love to do art: painting, sculpture and pottery to name a few. I love to dance and have taught a music and movement class to children 18months-5 years. I have also Horseback ridden for 20 years and love being around them, and any animal for tham matter! I drive and have a clean licence, as well as my own transportaion. I am happy to take your little ones out for special activities or events! I have a B.A. in Psychology and am certified in child development. I have also written my senior thesis as well as taken many classes in Abnormal Psychology and Developmental Psychopathology. I have family with both aspergers/autism, ADD/ADHD as Read more well as Down's Syndrome, so children with special needs have a warm place in my heart! Although I am not fluent in Sign Language, I do know the alphebet and a few words (hugry, more, again, tired, mommy, daddy etc). I Recently I have been an events director for a restaurant group as well as worked with the James beard foundation for many years and am capable of helping the adults in the household with any type of administrative and personal assistance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Psychology

SUNY College at Purchase

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now