JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Hampton Bays, NY 11946

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets

I spent last year living in Sydney, Australia where I babysat casually for nine families and moved in with one family of five (kids ages 4, 7 and 11).  Early 2010 I volunteered at a women and childrens home in Thailand where I helped look after about a dozen kids ages 1-5 (mostly toddlers).  I've babysat on and off since my early teens (about 10+ years).  I freelance as a Makeup Artist, work part time in a restaurant in the East Village and will soon teach yoga as I recently completed my teacher training in India.  I'm very friendly, easy going, open minded, free spirited and often silly but also responsible, hard working and value teaching others respect, manners and kindness.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kerry A.

3/31/2013

Katie has been responsible, trustworthy, fun and just a pleasure to work with. Our 8-year old loves her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fashion Design

Graduated Syracuse University

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now