JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Harriman, NY 10926

Meet August

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I’m August! I am a responsible and trustworthy college student with a love for children. My child care experience includes working as a child care provider at Saint Luke’s Daycare, taking the early childhood development course in high school to assistant teach at Little Miracles pre school, and babysitting for several years. Through these experiences, I have developed effective child care skills and techniques, patience, positive entertainment strategies and more. I have cared for infants, toddlers, and children up to age 10. I am an active care giver and encourage safe learning and playing environments rather than keeping the television on all day. I have a personality that young children enjoy and trust and I am someone that will make your children’s days fun and exciting while still providing the necessary care and caution that every babysitter should. While I need to renew my CPR certification, I have previously Read more taken the course and received certification. I am looking forward to working for new families this summer and I hope that you will consider me for the child care position you are looking to fill. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

August doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communication and Social Interaction, Minor in psychology

Currently attending SUNY College at Oswego

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share August's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now