JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Harrison, NY 10528

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am a current student at Vanderbilt University entering my junior year. I went to Harrison High School and played many sports as a child. I grew up babysitting my neighbors from middle school through high school. The summer of 2018 I was a counselor at an 8 week sleep away camp and my campers were 8-10 year old girls. There were 15 girls in my bunk that I along with 4 co counselors were responsible for. I love working with children and I am able to help with camp packing, homework, or just typical babysitting. I also love to bake if that is an activity that your child enjoys. During my time at Vanderbilt I volunteer at a pre school on campus visiting 4 year old children once a week. I am an extremely responsible individual and I am also a very safe driver. I can help with Read more children of all ages and I am also pet friendly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Economics

Currently attending Vanderbilt University

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now