Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Harrison, NY 10528

Meet Jenn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jenn! I'm a loving mommy to a 7 year old girl and Aunti to wonderful children with ages from infants to teenagers. I am a caregiver of 9 years and I have always loved children. I am a single mom and I love my daughter with all my heart- she's my pride and joy and I wouldn't change it for the world! I'm very experienced because not only do I have the experience babysitting, nannying and at a program- I have a kid myself and nieces and nephews. I've been though all the goods and bads of being a parent! I find it very important that parents trust and can rely on the person caring for their child. I feel that I can provide that for you (parents) and the love and support for your children need while you are working or enjoying a night out. Read more I am very responsible, reliable and mature. My interests include baking, arts and crafts (scrapbooking!) and photography! I am very creative and very passionate about what I do! I have been trained in CPR and First Aid while I was employed by the YMCA in White Plains. I currently over the summer took an advanced child care and CPR/ first aid training though the Red Cross. I'm also very aware of food allergies and never take a chance whenever something can go wrong. I'm experienced with multiple children from ages newborns to teens. I can follow what ever rules you set at your house and with your kids. I enjoy playing outside during the warm weather, doing arts and crafts and HAVING FUN!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/16

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

2

0

0

0

Marcela M.

1/26/2013

Jenn was very good with my boy. They played a lot and when her daughter was around, the kids had lots of fun. She was always on time and very flexible. I do not recall any day when she cancelled on me.

Idania F.

1/3/2013

Jenn cares for my three children, ages 7 months-8 yrs old. Jenn is very reliable, punctual, flexible, and caring. My children really enjoy her as a sitter. She follows all my rules, and asks questions when unsure. Most importantly she is safe, and that is the most important quality you can ask of a sitter. She is available on short notice, and is great for date night help as well.

Maria F.

5/13/2012

She was so nice in the interview

Amy S.

9/18/2011

Jenn was on time and good with the kids. She did everything I had asked of her. The kids really enjoyed having her.

Meghan N.

7/25/2011

Jenn was great with my little girl. She usually cries with strangers the first time but not with Jenn. My daughter was singing and running around when my husband and I got home, a great indication that she had a great time. Jenn was on time and was very polite. Will definitely use her again to watch our little girl.

Rachel M.

7/9/2011

Jenn was great with my kids, very prompt, and neat. My kids loved playing with her and her daughter! She followed my rules and instructions regarding my children very well, and went above and beyond when playing and having fun with them.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Premature Newborn

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Jenn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now