JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Harrison, NY 10528

Meet Christine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a mature sitter that loves kids! I have been with same familiy (4 kids) for the past 10 years and whenever I see the girls that I babysit for I am greeted with hugs, laughter and excitement. I have experience caring for children of all ages including newborns up through teen years. I'm great at finding the perfect balance between caring for children, making sure they have fun and feel safe while also enforcing the parents' rules. When the weather cooperates I like to encourage the kids to put down their phones/tablets etc., and we head outside to play. Indoors, we balance movie nights with some board game time or other fun activities. I'm comfortable with children/infants of all ages and am also comfortable caring for 1-7 kids at a time. I'm available late evenings and/or weekends and am often great for "last minute babysitting requests." I'm reliable and Read more can provide excellent references upon request. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Studies/Psychology

Graduated Fordham University 2007

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now