Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Hicksville, NY 11801

Meet Kaylee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :) My name is Kaylee and I'm currently a Senior at Stony Brook University. I'm studying Psychology and Sociology in hopes of one day becoming a Social Worker. My younger brother has Autism and is severely low functioning. I have years of experience helping and watching over him. I've been babysitting my young cousins (currently 3, 7, and 9) for the past 5 years. I have worked as a Camp Counselor at Syosset Woodbury Park for the past two years. During this time, I watch up to 10+ kids for 6 hours a day. I primarily work with early childhood children (4-6 years old). From this camp job, I have also started babysitting a lot of the campers and their siblings. I currently babysit two siblings (5 and 7 years old) on an on and off basis.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaylee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Share Kaylee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now