Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Highland Falls, NY 10928

Meet Ms.

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I feel children learn best when they are given the ability to choose for themselves what they would like to learn and teachers work as facilitators to guide and expand their learning experiences. In my opinion, by allowing children to venture out and discover on their own, it gives them time to then reflect and question. Which I feel is much more effective than trying to quiet a child's mind and then fill it with what you feel they should know. My philosophy is simple, there will never be a time where I wouldn't go the distance for a soul that needs my help. Kids are the world to me, they are our future and I want nothing more than to create a wonderland of discovery for them. I want them to be awe struck everyday with the beauty of the world, the majesty of universe and the miracle of Read more life. Each day to be greeted with joy, to have fun and do kid things, to learn by being. I would love to foster a relationship where we work together to develop healthy and meaningful habits, to make a difference, to impact the community in multiple positive ways, to be the change everyone wants to see in the world. To bring families closer together, to live simpler, to live more fully.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ms. doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ms.'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now