JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Horseheads, NY 14845

Meet Sherry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the eldest of 5, and the eldest of 9 cousins of whom iI have babysat for all of them stating at age 9 . My first babysitting job outside of family was at age 10, and I have 3 children, and 4 BEAUTIFUL Grandchildren, my son 41 has my BEAUTIFUL 5 yr old Grandaughter, my 39 yr old Daughter has my Handsome 18 yr old Grandson, my BEAUTIFUL 16 yr old Grandaughter and my Handsome 8 yr old Grandson. My BEAUTIFUL 21 yr old Daughter has none. I have an enormous amout of experience with child care..... Yes unfortunately I do smoke a little but NEVER around Children and especially Baby's!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sherry doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sherry's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now