Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Huntington Station, NY 11746

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting when I was 13 years old. During my high school years, I began working in a home day care part-time to save money for college. My major in college was Family and Consumer Science which included many classes on child and family development. I have taught toddler Sunday School in my church for many years, as well as working in the nursery with infants, including special needs children. Since graduation, I also worked as a secretary/receptionist in the medical field for two years, but have always desired to work with children full time. I moved to Long Island with my family a year and a half ago. Since then I have been working as a nanny. I have worked for one family part-time since moving here, and have a great relationship with them. Their daughter goes to school full-time, so I am looking for another job while Read more she is at school. I am looking for something between the hours of 9 a.m. -2 p.m. If this is something that fits into your schedule I would love to hear from you. For me, caring for children has always been fun, though not always easy. The satisfaction it brings me to see joyful parents and happy children that are well cared for is my reward.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Debbie G.

5/27/2012

Not only is Kathleen a wonderful and caring individual; but also her entire household (Oct. 2011) is a warm, supportive family unit that helped my Dad and me in his final days. I highly recommend that you hire Kathleen if you have a need she may fulfill!

Donna N.

3/5/2011

Ever since I hired Kathleen she has been nothing but loving and caring to my infant daughter. She is always on time and my daughter adores her. I would highly recommend Kathleen to any family. I feel very at easy knowing someone like Kathleen is looking after her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Family and Consumer Science

Graduated Northland International University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now