Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Huntington, NY 11743

Meet Riley

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! How are you?! My name is Riley. I am a 24- year-old student, I recently graduated with my BS in Psychology from Sacred Heart University in Fairfield CT . During my time as a student I personally found that the best job was being a nanny, it works with a busy student schedule it's fun and working with children is always something I've loved! As I made the crazy decision to go resume to Adelphi for my 2nd degree in Nursing, I find that a summer position working with a family would be perfect. I have tons of experience with children of all ages from infants-teens. And as the oldest of 4 with the youngest now 10 and 8 I’ve been there for it ALL. I have an extremely flexible schedule, and would love to help you and your family out this summer. I am also CPR/BLS certified with Read more my own clean driving record and safe transportation! I look forward to hearing from you! Riley.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Riley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Adelphi University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Riley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now