Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Islandia, NY 11749

Meet Stacey

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Stacey. I am 21 years old and a full time student. In high school I was a teacher’s assistant in Building Blocks Preschool for 2 years; which gave me lots of experience with toddlers and how to care for them. I am attending Stony Brook University and majoring in psychology. I’ve taken classes such as abnormal child psychology, developmental psychology and the beginning stages of childhood. I am also entrusted to care for my younger siblings of 6 and 15. I’ve been caring for my youngest sibling since she was 1 year old. I am CPR certified and have no problem with a crazy house environment since that’s how mine tends to be :) I’m plan on opening my own daycare after college so I’d love to get a head start on taking care of children no matter how old. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings

Ratings & reviews

Stacey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Attended

References

Share Stacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now