JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Islip Terrace, NY 11752

Meet Elizabeth

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 year old, currently enrolled in a full-time 1 year program in the Surgical Technician Program at Western Suffolk BOCES. I am currently employed part time as a clinical medical assistant and i am looking to leave my position to put more focus into school. I am looking for a babysitting position occasionally a few days during the week as well as some weekends for extra cash. I have plenty of babysitting experience as i started babysitting about 10 years ago for families within my town with children ages between 6months - 10years old. I have also worked at plenty of summer camps with many different children and personalities. Currently i help my sister-in-law with my two nieces and 1 nephew ages from 5-1yrs old, as well as being a co-leader for a daisy girl scout troop with 7 children 2 of which are special needs children. I Read more am CPR certified and have a lot of knowledge in the medical background. I am fun, energetic, responsible and can be trusted with all of my experience that i have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now