JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Ithaca, NY 14850

Meet Tori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tori and I'm currently a researcher at Cornell University. I've been working with kids for years and I love my experiences as a baby sitter. I grew up watching my niece on Saturdays and it developed into watching neighborhood kids and occasionally a friend’s kid while in College at Ithaca. Over the last few years, I've worked primarily with kids ages 4-10, but I love kids of all ages and am able to care for infants and toddlers as well. If it's nice out, I like to take the kids outside, but if not, I’m a star movie watcher. One of my strong suits with kids is having a great imagination to whip up fun ideas to play around with. I love caring for kids because it's something I've grown to be exceptional at and, from my experience, you learn so much from them. In my free time, I Read more love hiking with my dog and hanging out with my family.  I am also a huge pet lover who has owned a family dog and my own dog for many years. I have been working through rover as a pet sitter and would love to watch your pets as well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Ithaca College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now