JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Ithaca, NY 14850

Meet Emilie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Emilie and I am a senior (soon-to-be graduate) from Ithaca College. I am an Exercise Science, Medical Sciences major with a minor in Nutrition. I love health, exercise, and wellness! Next year, I am attending Simmons University in Boston, MA to obtain a Master's in Science of Nursing for my NP certification. With the summer beginning, I am looking for some part-time/ full-time care giving positions - especially for the end of May & for the month of June. I am Adult/ Pediatric CPR, First Aid, and AED certified and the eldest of four siblings. My mother was a full-time caregiver throughout my childhood where I was exposed to children of all ages. In the past few years, I have watched children from ages 4 to 11 part-time during camps, after- school activities, and on the weekends. Looking forward to working with you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emilie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Science, Medical Sciences

Ithaca College 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Emilie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now