Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Ithaca, NY 14852

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!  I'm a 23 year old female graduate of Ithaca College (2009) looking for some part time work.  I currently live in the Ithaca area with my own transportation.  I work as a swim instructor at the YMCA for children aged 3-12, and at the Ithaca Youth Bureau with the Outing Program, youth at risk program, and tutoring programs.  I have experience babysitting children aged 6 months to 12 years old.  I have been babysitting since the age of 13, and have formed lasting relationships with the families that I have worked with, and have had the joy of watching them grow up and become teenages themselves!    I am looking for full time jobs in research (I majored in Biology) and ultimately my longterm goal is to apply to medical school or graduate school.  However, until then I will be in the Ithaca area, and would be delighted to Read more find some families that are looking for a reliable, fun, and safe sitter!    I am CPR and First Aid certified , have my own transportation , 10 years of experience, and have completed background checks at the Ithaca Youth Bureau and the Ithaca YMCA.  Working at the YMCA I sometimes have 6 children from 3-5 in the pool with me at once, keeping all of them safe, happy, and engaged in class!  Now that's an experience :)    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Biology, minor: Mathematics/Anthropology

Graduated Ithaca College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now