Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Sonam

  • Speaks English and Hindi
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a degree graduate in the field of Bsc. ATH(Airlines, Tourism and hospitality. I was trained in the art of taking care and giving services. I have always loved babysitting children, whether it was for my siblings, nieces and nephews or be it my neighbors. I love kids and working with kids of all ages. I have 2 years of paid babysitter experience. I also grew up with 6 kids in a household and being the eldest of all I believe that I have the qualities of being good baby sitter.I am really good at following parents’s instructions and following through with bedtimes, making meals and helping kids with homework. I have babysitting experience with children of my family and other families from infants to 17 years old. I know I am a good baby sitter because my mom have trusted with my three younger sibling when she was Read more away from home for almost 12 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Sonam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bsc. ATH (Airlines , Tourism and Hospitality

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sonam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now