JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Seldon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Seldon and i am 20 years old. i live in queens and i have been living in New York for almost 3 years now. i finished my highh school in 2014 from Bhutan. I am an easy going, fun loving and detail oriented person. I am fluent in English. From February 2016- September 2018 i worked for a family with two kids. The children were 2 and 4 respectively when i left the job.I loved the experience of working with them. I believe that children have the purest soul so you can always learn something new from them. I love the fact that children are curious and they have so many questions. I am comfortable with meal prep for the kids, i will make sure they get the healthiest meal. i am comfortable to take the kids out to the park or take them out for Read more playdates. I maybe young but i completely understand the importance of safety and i always make sure the children's safety be given the highest priority.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Seldon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Seldon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now