JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Nube Lucia

  • Comfortable with pets

I recently sent my last daughter to college (Stanford University) and found myself with a lot of time in my hands because for the past 18 years I dedicated myself completely to raising my daughters and my husband’s three sons. All of them adults now with 2 already graduated from college and 2 currently enrolled in college. I managed a full house for the passed 20 years, 5 little kids who than became teenagers and amazing adults. They all practiced different sports and hobbies. My last daughter is an actress so I had to manage her career, juggle her sports and hobbies in between auditions, castings and jobs. I don’t have any certifications but if that’s a must I can take any classes to obtain it. I’m 43 with the energy of a 20 year old. My children ask me all the time what vitamins I take because I don’t Read more seem to get tired ever. Please consider my application.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nube Lucia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Nube Lucia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now