JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Jackson Heights, NY 11372

Meet Antonella

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Antonella, I’m 29 years old and I’m Italian. Here in America I have always worked in restaurants, but I have experience with kids in Italy! I babysit my nephew and niece since they were couple of months old! Always back in italy I used to babysit a 4 years old girl. And now in New York I take care of my roommate’s daughter sometimes (she is 7 years old). I love taking care of babies, they are so sweet and precious! But I also love to babysit older kids, play together, color and paint, walk and go to the park, watch cartoons sometimes! I can do homework with the kids, I speak english, italian snd spanish so I can help in case they are learning an other language. I have a lot of free time now, so I would love to spend time with your babies while Read more you are busy working! I’m an honest person, discrete and reliable. I’m very flexible and available days, nights, weekends. I have a small dog, I love pets! So if you own one I’ll be happy to take care of them as well and take walks with them and the babies! I’m good at multitasking!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Antonella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Antonella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now