Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11434

Meet Kwyntava

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I worked in a daycare by myself with 14 children in it.. (6 toddlers, 4 children 1 and under and 4 after-school children) I have experience in changing pampers, burping, stimulating, circle time (singing along with children, teaching ABCs nd numbers) , feeding the children, potty training, and homework for the older after-school children. It's been 2yrs since I last worked in the childcare field so my cpr+first aid and the other training classes I took are expired now. I recently finished classes to become a medical assistant, as well as a home health aide. I'm a mother of two year old twins. I love children. I have experience with reflux because both of my children had it at the same time so I had no choice but to learn ways around it and how to keep them as comfortable as I possibly could.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/30/2017
  • My availability is valid through 1/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Kwyntava doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kwyntava's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now