Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11434

Meet Sabrina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Staci, I am 27yrs old. I live in Queens but am originally from the Midwest. I have an older brother and a fraternal twin sister. I love soccer, cooking & photography! For the past 14 years, I have heald positions as Nanny, Household Manager & Personal Assistant. I prefer to work with children ages 3+, and have ample experience with school aged children. I'm passionate about my work and I take my commitments seriously. Most importantly, I love children and it shows. Safety is always my number one priority, but secondly is fun. I love to engage children in cooking/baking, messy creative projects, games (UNO Champ!), puzzles & lots of outside time at the parks, museum, picnics, walking the dog together, etc! I do not rely on TV as entertainment at all. Cooking is a passion of mine and I'm very happy to whip up a great Read more traditional family style meal or just simply grilled cheese. I pride myself in being proactive & willing to help in any way --straightening up, a load of laundry or two, helping with dishes in the sink. I'm super pet friendly and have no allergies. Communication is key to a successful working relationship and you will always be kept up to date. I'd love to come and spend some time with your kiddo. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Sabrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Down Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sabrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now