JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11433

Meet Umah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a responsible babysitter with experience caring for children. Dependable, trustworthy and genuine. Love creating fun, creative and educational activities. Take priority in children’s wellbeing and safety. I cared for an 8 month old, 4 and 6 year old child. Changed diapers, bathe, prepare bottles for feeding, prepare healthy snacks or meals. Promote language development skills by reading and storytelling. Communicate with parents about daily behavior of child. Engage with child to build positive relationship and familiarity. Monitor child while she is asleep or awake. Maintained respect and prioritise trust with parents. Cleaned and organized house if necessary. Organized activities to promote physical and social well-being. Safely transport child to or from school, take child to parks, playgrounds or relatives house approved by guardian. Payed attention to child's likes and dislikes. Maintained a child-friendly safe environment. I enjoy being a babysitter because I have the drive and personality that makes Read more me the right fit for this job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Umah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Liber Arts and Sciences

2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Umah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now