JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11436

Meet Padma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a single mom of a 16 yr old daughter. Raising her by myself was very challenging but fulfilling. I also raised my baby sister to a point where I could have called her my first daughter. I have baby sat for a family of 2 young wonderful boys for a few years. My skills vary as a mom and as a babysitter. I am very responsible and punctual. I always made sure the children got to school on time and were picked up. If they were required to be fed, I would make sure of that. I would help with as much homework as I can possibly understand, most of the time it helps a great deal. I am currently working part time with a photography company and I work mainly with children. This job entails a lot of patience with all different children. I truly enjoy knowing Read more that I can help a child push past their fears and put a smile on their face just for that moment for the photographer to capture and give to their parents for a lifetime. Making children comfortable in their surroundings is something I am very good at and I am proud to say it. I have lots of fun with all the children I work with no matter the age range. I enjoy their imagination and creativity they bring and hopefully I would have the opportunity to do that with your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Padma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Padma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now