JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Jamaica, NY 11433

Meet Nives

  • Speaks Other
  • Comfortable with pets

Nives’s Bio I am 32 year old who loves to spend time with children and is doing this job for one reason only , to see them grow and develop with everything we are doing together. I have 13 years of experience in taking care of children of all ages including my 5 year old boy who as everyone else is growing up so fast. I am very athletic and love to spend time outdoors playing with a ball or running around chasing the little ones, I love to read books and spend hours in arts and crafts, drawing different pictures or simply doodling together with kids. I like to use our minds together by building blocks or legos or simply using our hands with clay and play doh. With younger ones I enjoy singing and clapping hands, playing peek a boo or making them search for their toys I Read more hide next to them under the blanket just to make them think and develop. I like to make my own home made books for the youngest ones so they can feel and see different shapes, color and surfaces. I am very organized and neat and like to keep things well kept. I am also a huge animal lover where as soon as i see the opportunity to help any kind of animal i will do it in a heartbeat. I am TEFL certified ( English as a second language ) where i could work as an English teacher in private schools or abroad. I just finished my CPR and am currently looking into getting certified in early childhood development and mental behavior in children as well as child obesity because i do like to live clean and healthy lifestyle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/24/2015
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/15

Ratings & reviews

Nives doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Nives's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now