Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Jamesport, NY 11947

Meet Caitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there. I'm a 34 year old music teacher who just opened a local music studio in Mattituck, NY. I'm looking for some side jobs while I get things going, and I'm also interested in learning about what kind of things families in this area do - I'm open to any kind of nanny, sitter, or house work. I'm the ideal nanny - nonsmoking, loves to turn the TV off and get outside, able to help with homework (BA in English), and very responsive via text, phone, or Facebook. My experience. From 2006 - 2012 I nannied for two wonderful families in Park Slope, Brooklyn: The first family had one 6 year old girl, and I would pick her up from school, walk home, do snacks / homework / housework, bring her to dance class, come home, make dinner, and put her to bed. 3:00 - 9:00. I also taught Read more her mini piano lessons at home. I also helped with groceries, laundry, and cleaning. The second family had one 7 year old girl that I'd watch from 3:00 - 7:00 when mom or dad came home from work, and I did laundry, violin lessons, taking care of their outdoor garden, and dinner. I moved up to Albany in 2012, and became an early morning sitter for a single mom with a family of 3 kids. She worked early 12 hour ambulance shifts, so I needed to get there at 5:45 a.m, when she left for work, and got the kids on the bus around 8:00 a.m. Occasionally she'd ask for me to cover some afternoons from 3:15 - 7:00 p.m. when she got home. This worked great with my job teaching music at the local elementary school. I'm looking for any extra work - morning or during the day would be great. I need to get over to work around 3:00 p.m. Please send me an email at caitlin.abbott@yahoo.com if you have any questions, or want me to come by and chat before we set something up. I look forward to working with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Caitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BA in English and Music

Graduated SUNY at Albany 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now