JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Johnson City, NY 13790

Meet Robyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 6 brothers and sisters, all of whom are younger than me so I have had experience taking care of children from a young age. I lived with my aunt for the first year of college and helped take care of her 4 children, the oldest being 13 and the youngest being 2. I was a camp counselor and an after school counselor at the Jewish Community Center. Here I helped monitor the kids and plan fun activities that kept them safe as well as occupied. I was a nanny last summer for 9 year old twin boys and a 6 year old boy. I worked with them 40+ hours a week and took them on field trips and planned activities for them at home. I have been working in childcare for as long as I remember. I am currently attending SUNY Brockport to obtain my Bachelor's degree in Read more Early Childhood Education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Robyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending SUNY College at Brockport

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Robyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now