JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Kew Gardens, NY 11415

Meet Fariyal

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Bengali and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Fariyal. I am currently a Senior in Hunter College pursuing a Human Biology Major with a minor in Psychology. I am attending school for nursing. My goal is to become a Nurse Practitioner in the NICU. I was a caregiver for children with autism, working with directors of the organization and also speaking with their physical therapists to provide effective care for the individual child. This demonstrates my patience and my ability to follow specific and important directions. My sense of responsibility and compassion, coupled with knowledge of early childhood development makes me a highly suitable candidate. I am passionate to take care of children of different ages. I am particularly talented in providing a fun and friendly atmosphere for family and children, watching over children to ensure their safety, actively initiating games, arts and crafts, preparing and serving snacks and meals and cleaning children play Read more areas and care for their toys. I have tutored not only my younger sister, but also the children in my neighborhood in all subjects: Science, Math, Reading, English...etc. I also received my Certified Nursing Assistant certification. I have volunteered in nursing homes helping residents with their daily needs, such as bathing, clothing, feeding and just being a companion. I am also currently working as a physical therapy aide. In my daily duties, I have many responsibilities, which include documenting patient conditions/progress to helping patients to complete specific exercises as part of their care plans and administering active and passive manual exercises using a variety of equipment—such as foam rollers, medicine balls, and therapeutic bands—to relieve and resolve acute and chronic physical pain. I am able to quickly connect with individuals and build trusting relationships with my strong communication and team collaboration capabilities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fariyal doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning

Education

Human Biology

CUNY Hunter College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fariyal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now