JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Larchmont, NY 10538

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I will be starting graduate school at NYU this fall for a Master of Science in Communicative Science and Disorders (to become a speech-language pathologist). I am looking for a full time nannying position for the summer starting mid-June. I have been babysitting for years and have worked with kids of all ages especially with infants and toddlers. I have experience with babysitting multiple children at a time, light house keeping, bath time, bed time and preparing meals for children. I also have experience with bottles, diapers, keeping a feeding and napping schedule, and much more. I am also comfortable with pets. I currently nanny 20 hours a week for a 14 month old and a four year old and coach soccer to children two to eight years of age. I also spent three summers working as a shadow for kids with special needs at a day camp and Read more I helped run a soccer and basketball program for kids with special needs for five years. In addition, I have worked in an after school program for kids with special needs and for mainstream kids, volunteered at a preschool in a 3-year-old classroom and in an infant room, and have tutored elementary school kids. I am very caring and passionate about working with children. I was born and raised in Westchester, New York, I have my own car, a clean driving record and enjoy cooking. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Eibhlis H.

11/7/2018

This review is so late but well deserved. Dana came to our rescue last summer after several disappointing and concerning babysitters for our small son. From the beginning the baby was very comfortable with her. She was relaxed, pleasant sweet to him overall. I felt completely safe when he was with her and relaxed. She was completely trustworthy. I knew she would never hit Joseph or harm him. That was so huge because we were nervous. She was flexible to. We just really liked her and she was super mature. In her downtime she would be study. The TV was never blasting. She was patient and I give her 5 stars. She is coming to help us a bit over the holidays which we are super happy about. She is finishing her studies in Delaware and we will be sorry to see her move on to her career but it was great having her when we could.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Pervasive Development Disorder

Education

Speech Pathology

Currently attending University of Delaware

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now