Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Larchmont, NY 10538

Meet Ivonne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children from 2 years old throught 5 years old in a preschool for eight years, I was a teacher assistant. When I left that job, I was asked by a few parents to babysit for their children on the weekends. I also worked as a Head teacher in a toddler classroom for almost 2 years now. I am certified in CPR and First Aid as well as MAT. I have an ASS in Early Childhood Education from Westchester Community College and a BA in Liberal Arts from Hunter College. I love any type of age of children to work with. I am currently trying to do my MA in Bilingual Education, looking for flexible classes in the evening. My native language is Spanish but I also know some French since I took classes when I was in High School and then in College. I come from Read more a big family but I am the only daughter, I enjoy cats an dogs as pets but I don't have one of my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/23/2018
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Ivonne doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Ivonne's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now