JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Larchmont, NY 10538

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nicole Schönander and I am a student at the University of Richmond. I have been babysitting since I was 15. I have always loved kids and am surrounded by them often because of my large extended family. Kids love being silly and I think that works well with my enthusiastic and fun-loving attitude. As much as I am able to entertain kids, I am also able to show discipline when they act out. When I worked as a tennis counselor at New Rochelle Racquet Club I taught kids that were mostly 3-5 years old. I had one student who was as young as two years old so the job became more about taking care of the kids and making sure they wee safe using racquets and around the tennis balls but also just that they had a good time playings games with the others kids rather than Read more learning actual tennis skills. I think my favorite babysitting experience was with a 4 year old boy named Oliver who is a tiny ball of energy. He wants to run outside and play as much as he can and go from one activity to the next. One day, after he was tired from riding his scooter around the neighborhood I suggested I could read to him (since is mother did not allow him to watch the TV). It was so sweet to see how engaged he was by me reading aloud to him until he fell asleep beside me. These are the experiences that make babysitting so rewarding.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

French Studies and Political Science

Currently attending University of Richmond

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now