JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Springfield Gardens, NY 11413

Meet Daesha

  • Comfortable with pets

I am currently a freshman undergraduate student at SUNY College at Old Westbury. I am pursing a BS in Biology and plan on attending medical school to further my career as a doctor. I am the oldest of 3; I have two younger brothers, aged 15 and 3. I am used to watching them as well as my younger cousins. I have previous jobs as a teacher's assistant in a tutoring after school, as well as a teacher's assistant at a daycare. I am very creative and can come up with activities to keep children entertained, as well as learning something. I am very athletic and play sports, so being outside will always be an option. I am not certified in CPR but I know how to perform it. I am currently volunteering at Adventures in Learning in Manhasset. It is an aftercare program for children. I help kids with Read more homework, play games, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daesha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $13 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending SUNY College at Old Westbury

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Daesha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now