JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Springfield Gardens, NY 11413

Meet Sharon

  • Has a car

Hi, I’m 41 years old, married and have two kids of my own 19 and 16. I’ve been a babysitter 15 years. I have just finish 7 years with a family and I do still babysit them whenever mom and dad needs me to and they also come over to my house and hang with me cause I miss them. I’ve loved those kids like my own and care for them so much. I’m very responsible, I love to be silly and have lots of fun with them but I don’t spoil the kids cause then they will give the parents lots of trouble, I like to be on the same page as the parents. That’s the relationship I had with my last family and she would always give me the heads up on the kids behavior. I love love kids/babies, love to see them grow and learn new things

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now