JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Levittown, NY 11756

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rebecca Fowler and I recently graduated from St. John's University with a bachelor's degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I am pursuing my Master's degree through St. John's University. In high school, I would babysit my sisters friends (she is younger than me), but my best experience with children is through summer camp. I have always enjoyed working with children. I was a camp counselor for 5 summers. One summer in particular, I was a one-on-one counselor to a 10 year old boy with autism. I have learned a lot of fun games and activities for children through my camp counseling. My summers as a camp counselor were actually what led me to pursue my career path! I have a lot of background knowledge involving children and childhood experiences from both my speech-language pathology courses, as well as classes I have taken in child psychology. Children usually find me Read more rather entertaining and I love them as well! I have had some of my most inspirational conversations with children! I currently work in a special education school on Long Island. I’ve worked in EI (early intervention 1-3), pre-school, and children ages 5+.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Speech-Language Pathology

St. John's University - New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now