JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Lewiston, NY 14092

Meet Gabrielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

735 Uppermountain Road, Lewiston, NY 14092 • (716) 463-7889 • Professional Summary Very pleasant, & hardworking. Highly effective at increasing sales and referrals. Clean, neat and professional at all times. Skills Conflict resolution Strong verbal communication Public speaking Self-motivated Work History Nail Technician, 02/2016 to Current Lovely Nails – Lewiston, NY Budgeting and finance Team leadership Extremely organized Inventory management Performed specialty services such as acrylic nails. Restocked workstations and product sales shelves. Cleaned and sanitized equipment and workstations. Responded to customer requests and concerns in a timely manner. Provided training and mentoring to new staff to maximize performance. Maintained master appointment calendar covering all customer visits, employee schedules and special events. Consulted with clients about available services and products. Prepared nail beds and cuticles, shaped nails and applied polish. Recorded inventory sales into the spa's weekly income report. Refilled professional spa products as necessary. Handled guest complaints calmly Read more and professionally. Prepared first time guests over the phone for their selected services. Processed guest credit card information for salon services. Answered a high-volume, multi-line telephone promptly and courteously. Called clients to confirm upcoming appointments. Managed all front desk tasks, including the maintenance of client records and lab data. Cleaned spa according to State of New York safety and sanitary regulations. Private Nanny, 01/2015 to 01/2017 Kathy Patrick – Lewiston, NY Instructed children on proper health and personal habits. Prepared, served and cleaned up daily meals for three children. Developed age-appropriate activities and programs for children. Made nutritious breakfasts, lunches, dinners and snacks for the children. Made sure children got off the bus safely Organized and engaged in recreational activities such as games and puzzles. Education High School Diploma: 2017 Lewiston Porter Senior High School - Youngstown, NY

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gabrielle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gabrielle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now