JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Meet Joanna

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of eight children in my family, leading me to grow up as a permanent babysitter ever since I was in middle school. At 24 years old, this gives me 12 years of experience working with infants and children. Upon graduating with my Bachelors degree in psychology, I knew my future would be working with children. I obtained my first job out of college as an Assistant Teacher in the infant and toddler classrooms of a local day care. I have been responsible for looking after children of varying temperaments. Looking to further my career potential, I took on a position in a human services agency where I work as a Teacher for children ages birth-five in a program called Children and Parents Together. I am currently obtaining my Master's in Mental Health Counseling, and am looking for part time late afternoon/evening child care work as I Read more complete my internship requirements May-December 2019. Until then, I am happy to work as an occasional/date night sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 1/3/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now