JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Meet Ilana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ilana. I work as a full -time legal assistant in a law firm but am looking for a part-time babysitting on Friday’s, Saturday’s, and Sunday’s. I am a 50 year old responsible woman. I have two grown kids if my own. They are 21 and 26. I also have a husky who is 3 years old. I love kids and pets. I am fun-loving. I love to read, play, go out for walks and feed kids/pets. I am originally from Russia, but have been living in this country for over 35 years. Your child/kids/pets will be in good hands. I used to work as a babysitter when I was a teenager. All kids loved me. I also have my own car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Ilana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Ilana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now