Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Long Beach, NY 11561

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Jess, a friendly and energetic Nursing student at Farmingdale University. My child experience includes: working with elementary-middle school level children in the public library reading program, working early morning shifts in Long Beach for a family with two elementary aged children grades 3 and 5, and a family of 4 children ages 4-13 in RVV. (included assisting in morning routines, getting ready for camp/school, cooking, providing activities,after school care etc.) The following year I worked in a morning local daycare program for elementary children where I led and participated in art and dance activities. While studying during my first semester of college I also did volunteer work at an underprivileged children's community center in Port Chester, this included preparing & serving food and hosting/participating in events involved directly with the kids. I was also a camp counselor at a 6 week intensive teen camp for holistic studies over Read more the summer for teens ages 13-16 teaching art, music and yoga classes. I get along great with all ages and am always up for a fun & productive day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now